The Information Journey Begins

As I sit down to write my first blog entry, I am once again feeling the same  “uncertainty and apprehension” that I seem to experience at the beginning of each semester.  I am certainly relating to the work of Kuhlthau (2007)  who suggested that this apprehension/uncertainty is a  characteristic of the initiation stage of the Information Search Process.  I am still finding it hard to get my head around the way in which different elements of this unit link together, but need to ensure that I slow down a little and look at the big picture. 

I am feeling quite confident in being able to interact with the various technical aspects of writing a blog.  I have previously written a blog in a small group as part of the TL study, but feel quite comfortable in using the Web 2.0 tool myself.  Having used Blogger before I have decided to have a go at “wordpress” as suggested. I love all the themes available in terms of presentation, and found I could waste quite a lot of time 🙂 simply picking a theme.  (anything to avoid the real work)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

